Skip to content ↓

How to apply


The Teacher Training Programme within the Alton Cluster is made up of 15 schools located in Alton and the surrounding villages in East Hampshire. The cluster covers 3 stages - Early years, KS1 and KS2 - and offers a wide range of teaching experiences in Good and Outstanding; rural and town; infant, junior and all-through primary schools.

Our ITT programme is run in partnership with Winchester University, and offers the very best in teacher training to a select cohort. If you know someone or you yourself would be interested in training to teach, then please visit the Teacher Training section of the website: for more information.

The schools within the Alton Cluster of the FTSA are:

  • Alton Infant School
  • Andrews` Endowed CE Primary School Holybourne
  • Anstey Junior School
  • Bentley CE Primary School
  • .Binsted CE Primary School
  • Bushy Leaze Nursery School
  • Chawton CE Primary School
  • Medstead CE Primary School
  • Rowledge CE Primary School
  • St Lawrence CE Primary School
  • Selborne CE Primary School
  • St Mary`s CE Primary School Bentworth
  • The Butts Primary School
  • Wootey Infant School
  • Wootey Junior School